Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: sales & hits

Forum Newbie
    View ramjet1219's Feedback (+25)
    All-About ramjet1219
    View ramjet1219's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default sales & hits

As a relativley new newbie I was delighted on joining in October 09 when I began listing and got two sales very quickly. As my listings increased through November I had another 5 which wasnt too bad. I did some serious listing and have reached 2934 and growing but since late november until now have had no sales. Im a bit confused . Could it be possible that my site is shut down? I am a refugee from another esales site due to big fees increase & think ebid is great but am somewhat concerned.
    Also I cant understand how some of my listings (and from experience, not our most popular) can suddenly have 37 hits and all the ones around 0!? Could this be a malfunction? It would be expected that the 37 hits would generate some sort of spillover browsing on nearby items.
    Can someone throw a couple of wise words my way? any ideas or comments welcome. Maybe there is a switch I inadvertently turned off.....?
    Thanks for your help
    Ramjet1219

Your site is not shut down- all three shops are full of lovely items!!!
    --Linda--
    all feedback from eBid

Rotherham, South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
    View PATRIOT73's Feedback (+173)
    All-About PATRIOT73
    View PATRIOT73's Listings
    Forum Posts

"WALKING IS DEFINITELY OVERRATED"

Quote Originally Posted by PATRIOT73 View Post
    well and how tickled are you Mr?????
    --Linda--
    all feedback from eBid

Cats put your glasses on I can see six stores !

Ramjet I wouldn't worry too much. I had a good month in October but then it went really quiet in November and only started picking up again for me half way through December as I don't sell the typical Christmas gift type items. I had my first sale of 2010 today !