Upgrade to Seller+ Lifetime
eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Question about listing an item

Question Question about listing an item

Hello eBiders. I am a newbie on here so cut me a slack.

Can I list an item that was already listed by someone else? I mean, exactly the same title, only the pic of my item is different. I wonder if I go ahead & list my item, will this be considered a duplicate listing?

I am just trying to stay out of trouble. Especially after having paid for 90 days already, getting kicked out would've been a disappointment.

Thanx very much.

Forum Saint
    View bykimbo's Feedback (+950)
    All-About bykimbo
    View bykimbo's Listings
    Forum Posts

Quote Originally Posted by OvertheRainbow4U View Post

Can I list an item that was already listed by someone else? I mean, exactly the same title, only the pic of my item is different. I wonder if I go ahead & list my item, will this be considered a duplicate listing?

I am just trying to stay out of trouble. Especially after having paid for 90 days already, getting kicked out would've been a disappointment.

Thanx very much.
    As long as it's your own item, and the listing's all your own work (or reproduced with the author's permission) there's nothing to stop you putting up something that's the same as *another* seller. Assuming, as well, that the other seller isn't a brother or aunt or something and you're working in tandem to get round the duplicates! Several sellers might list the same make of card, or tape, or have plates in a particular range - no problem.

View ttoc48's Feedback (+102)
    All-About ttoc48
    View ttoc48's Listings
    Forum Posts