eBid Stores
My eBid
Upgrade to Seller+ Lifetime
eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Buyers for CD singles and 7" vinyl?

Forum Newbie
    Saltdean Brighton, East Sussex, United Kingdom
    All-About neveroddoreven
    View neveroddoreven's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Buyers for CD singles and 7" vinyl?

Dear all,

I've seen there are about 200,000 music items for sale at the moment - but whenever I search for one of the items I am selling, and check for auctions which have ended, I tend to see that they are *all* unsold.

I'm new to eBid, with a lot of good quality CD singles and records to sell from my own collection. I've considered eBay but everything I've read has put me off - it seems no one has had anything good to say about it since the feedback rules changed.

I suppose my question is: in your experience, are the buyers out there for singles on eBid?

Any advice welcomed, and I'm looking forward to getting started!

Ian @ neveroddoreven
    Last edited by neveroddoreven; 11th June 2011 at 04:03 PM.

View Juliebabe25's Feedback (+39)
    All-About Juliebabe25
    View Juliebabe25's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Re: Buyers for CD singles and 7" vinyl?

I know a lot of sellers of CD's and DVD's have come over from ebay to ebid (due to the high fees over there)

But I cannot help you as to sales etc.

(I also wonder how many people collect them nowadays, what with Mp3's etc)

Quote Originally Posted by Juliebabe25 View Post
    I know a lot of sellers of CD's and DVD's have come over from ebay to ebid (due to the high fees over there)

But I cannot help you as to sales etc.

(I also wonder how many people collect them nowadays, what with Mp3's etc)
    I do, been collecting 7" singles since I was 13, I also collect cd albums. I Have 5 mp3 players (getting rid of two) and one ipod classic. but still prefer Vinyl.
    Welcome to Wonderland