Sell on eBid
eBid Stores
My eBid
Upgrade to Seller+ Lifetime
eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community

Thread: how long does it take for your first auction to show in your running auctions?

Question how long does it take for your first auction to show in your running auctions?

hello folks i'm new to e-bids and am very confused? i started an auction after getting my seller status,that first auction didn't show in my list of running auctions,so i did it again?i'm confused to why it's not showingthe auction i started ,but it shows the pics in the gallery?does it take awhile for ur auction to show up or something?thnx greatly for ur help?godbless!

View JanetB's Feedback (+1175)
    All-About JanetB
    View JanetB's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Re: how long does it take for your first auction to show in your running auctions?

Hi Valory,
    What type of item are you selling? Have you checked the banned list?
    You will also need to remove your website link from your Me Page as this is not allowed.

View astral276's Feedback (+194)
    All-About astral276
    View astral276's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Re: how long does it take for your first auction to show in your running auctions?

Are you sure you actually started the listing and didn't just preview it or save it to your My Defaults area?

You need to have clicked on the Start Listing button to make the listing live.

Birmingham, West Midlands, United Kingdom
    View lofty100e's Feedback (+74)
    All-About lofty100e
    View lofty100e's Listings
    Forum Posts

Another possibility is that if you inadvertently listed it twice, it could have been zapped by the eBid bots; although from what I have read you would have been informed of that as you would an illegal listing.
    To view my listings: click here: www.loftys-stores.com

To join eBid click this link: http://uk.ebid.net/buddy/253503

View MPS16's Feedback (+3501)