eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Not sure what to do

View yng1998's Feedback (+884)
    All-About yng1998
    View yng1998's Listings
    Forum Posts

Default Not sure what to do

I have been selling here for awhile now. Sales haven't always been great but I have always managed to have a few sales a month. I love the site - it is always so easy to list and edit items etc. That is why I stay. I make my living by having sales on a couple of other sites. Lately I have had barely any sales on here and ebid noticed. They sent me an email telling me that something is wrong with my listings because they have been uploaded to Google shopping and 244 people clicked through to view my items in the last month but only 1 person bought something. I should review the descriptions, the images, the prices or that my products have limited appeal.
    They went on to say something to the effect that it costs money to upload to google and that they reserve the right not to upload to google. So basically we won't help you sell anything if you don't sell anything. I didn't think they had been uploading anything anyway because when I would randomly check to see if it was on google I wouldn't find it. That has been going on for a very long time and I got sick of dealing with it and decided to put my energies elsewhere.
    My images are the same that I use on other sites - my descriptions are the same that I use on other sites - Most of the products on here I have sold on other sites. My auctions prices and often my Buy it now prices are less than other sites. The only thing I can think of is that the postage prices are more here because it is sent standard or priority postage and parcel select is not available. Any suggestions would be great, thanks.
    Visit my stores:

http://yvonnes-vintage-more.ebid.net/ for vintage collectibles

http://yvonnes-fun-4-all.ebid.net/ for toys, books and clothing