Upgrade to Seller+ Lifetime
eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 10,000 Eyeglasses!

Default 10,000 Eyeglasses!

I'm new to Ebid, and have started listing some of the 10,000 eyeglass frames I acquired in a storage unit auction. These were from an optometrists show that went out of business. No sales yet but hoping. I do have a couple questions. Do you find that buy now works well here, or are auctions better? Do sellers in the UK do better than US sellers because of shipping. What % of members here are in the US. Any replies or help is appreciated. Looking forward to my first sale, and may start listing other items, such as collectibles.

Default Re: 10,000 Eyeglasses!

Welcome to Ebid. Buy It Now definitely over Auctions. Follow the Ebid help guides on how to get your listings shown on Google Shopping

Welcome to eBid. You will need a 'buy it now' price to get your items onto Google shopping but you can also have a lower auction price alongside it if you want to. People do use the auction facility if they are prepared to wait but unfortunately there are few bidding wars here as the bidding column, showing if items had bids on, was taken away some years ago by management. Also if your items don't have bar codes then you need to put the word 'EXEMPT' in the bar code box to get them onto Google shopping.

I would get your listings off 'run until sold' too as this keeps things at the bottom of the eBid lists. Much better to do ten automatic reposts for a set number of days and then your items will rise to the top.

I don't know the percentage from the USA I'm afraid. Good luck with the sales.