Upgrade to Seller+ Lifetime
eBid Help
Close
Login to Your Account
eBid Community Forums - Chat & find help from others in the eBid Community
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Payment Processing besides paypal

Default Payment Processing besides paypal

Hi everyone! I am new to eBid and purchased the lifetime sellers account. Of course it wasn't a lot of money, but I am wondering if people actually sell things on here..?? I am wondering what options are for payment processing besides paypal.?? I hope it's okay to ask this here and apologize in advance if it should've been somewhere else. I have contacted customer service and they said paypal is preferred, but didn't mention other options. Any help/ides will be greatly appreciated! -Tony

Default Re: Payment Processing besides paypal

Welcome to eBid.
    I'm afraid Paypal is the only intergrated option here at the moment. eBid used to have it's own payment option pppay but it was closed down a couple of years ago. We also used to have Skrill but they started being really difficult with their terms of use so eBid had to drop them too. Management were considering Stripe a while back but we didn't hear any more.

You could offer cheques or bank transfers to people in your own country though.

In answer to your other question, yes I sell things here. This month has been quite good, have sold 21 items ( 17 ordinary sales and 4 charity sales).
    Last edited by cornishmaid1961; 29th February 2020 at 02:05 AM.

Hi. Thanks so much for the info! Glad to hear you've had a good month!

Quote Originally Posted by ABuckeyeguy View Post
    Hi. Thanks so much for the info! Glad to hear you've had a good month!